Diane Silvestri

Diane Silvestri - Principal

Email Ms. Silvestri
Telephone number: (602) 449-2302

Ms. Silvestri has been in public education for twenty nine years. Twenty three years were spent as a classroom teacher and an administrator at various levels. As a principal, she was awarded the Arizona Department of Education Circle of Honor Award and was recognized by the Rodel Foundation for her work at a Title One school. Prior to coming to Sweetwater, Diane had worked in Human Resources at our district office. She has a Masters Degree in Educational Administration and holds a Superintendent Certificate in the state of Arizona.

Marc Danner

Marc Danner - Assistant Principal

Assistant Principal
Email Mr. Danner
Telephone number: (602) 449-2311

Mr. Danner was born and raised in Phoenix – a rare native.  He completed is student teaching at Indian Bend Elementary School where he was fortunate to meet his wife Stacee.  In 2004, he received his B.A. in Special Education from Arizona State University and at that time he accepted a middle school position at Roadrunner School. While at Roadrunner, he completed his M.Ed. in Educational Leadership from Northern Arizona University and in 2008 he returned to Indian Bend as a Teacher on Assignment and Literacy Coach.  After three years at Indian Bend, he transferred to his home high school, Shadow Mountain, as the Special Education IDL and the Dean of Students.  Mr. Danner had the great opportunity to serve in the Greenway Middle School community as the assistant principal for four year. At home he is blessed to have the love and support of his family, including his wife and their two wonderful children, Myles and Avery.   

Marianne Totman

Marianne Totman

Administrative Assistant to Ms. Silvestri
Email Ms. Totman
Telephone number: (602) 449-2302

Ms. Totman is the Administrative Assistant to the principal of Sweetwater Community School. She has worked in the Paradise Valley Unified School District for many years and is very proud that all of her family members are PVUSD graduates. Ms. Totman enjoys working with the students and the staff at Sweetwater.  

Gayle Johnson

Administrative Assistant to Mr. Danner 
Email Ms. Johnson
Telephone number: (602)449-2311

Ms. Johnson is the Administrative Assistant to our assistant principal, Mr. Danner.  Before coming to Sweetwater she retired from the IBM Corporation and enjoys spending time with her children and grandchildren.  

Sonia Castenada

Registrar/Attendance Secretary
Email Ms. Castenada
Telephone number: (602) 449-2308

Sonia Castaneda is the registrar at Sweetwater. She has been with Paradise Valley Unified School District since August 2018. Prior to that she was at WESD as a front Office Tech. She enjoys spending time with her husband and their 5 children in the Arizona sun.