Joan McReynolds - Middle School Interventionist 

Joan McReynolds

jmcreynolds@pvschools.net

I want to take a few minutes to introduce myself and welcome you Roadrunner. I left the Garden State of New Jersey and arrived in AZ in the sixties. After graduating from ASU, I was in charge of the special education program at a private high school for 8 years, taught middle school resource for 7 years, and have enjoyed working at Roadrunner since 1998. At Roadrunner, I have taught K-6 elementary and K-12 computers. I am currently the Behavioral Interventionist for Upper Elementary and Middle School.

I will be teaching social skills throughout the Intervention process. It is our goal at Roadrunner to empower students to succeed socially as well as academically.

 

Jayne Monroe - Intervention ESP

Jayne Monroe

jmonroe@pvschools.net

This is my 7th year at Roadrunner and I currently work in middle school intervention. I enjoy working with the students and helping them achieve their goals. Spending time with my children and grandchildren is my most favorite pastime. I also enjoy cooking and outdoor activities.

 

David Winters - 6th Grade ESP

David Winters

dwinters@pvschools.net

 

Jen Sjoquist - Seventh/Eighth Grade Teacher

Jen Sjoquist

jsjoquist@pvschools.net

 

Barbara Neyer - Mrs. Sjoquist's ESP

Barb Neyer

bneyer@pvschools.net

 

Jenn McKenna - Seventh/Eighth Grade Teacher

Jenn Mckenna

jmckenna@pvschools.net

 

Thomas Nava - Mrs. McKenna's ESP

 

 

Bonnie Blakley - Fourth-Sixth Grade Teacher

Bonnie Blakley

bblakley@pvschools.net

I came to Roadrunner in the 2014-2015 school year. I began my career in the Cave Creek School District, working 7 years as a para-educator from high school through middle school and then as a resource teacher for 6 years. I have always enjoyed working with behavior students and seeing the progress they make throughout the year and was excited to come to Roadrunner because of the philosophy used to shape behaviors. In my free time I love to read books, go on walks and do various needlework projects. I live with a bird, 2 dogs, 1 cat, fish and various types of crested geckos.

 

Matt Pleasant - Ms. Blakley's ESP

Matthew Pleasant

mpleasant@pvschools.net