The PVHS Language Arts Department has developed a summer reading program for students who are enrolled in our CREST and Honors programs.  The summer reading assignment helps to prepare students for the high levels of rigor that are expected as part of the AP/Honors curriculum.  The summer reading program also promotes the academic growth of our students.

Freshmen

Please join the Google Classroom using the class code: ncm5vm6 in order to view the assignment. If you are unable to access the Google Classroom, contact your instructor. You will select one of the following books for your summer reading assignment:

  • The Jungle by Upton Sinclair
  • The Elephant Man by Christine Sparks
  • I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou

CREST Pre-AP English/Literature 1-2

Ms. Larken Caniglia, lcaniglia@pvschools.net

Ms. Sam Marsillo, smarsillo@pvschools.net

Pre-AP English 1 & Pre-AP English 2

Ms. Nadine Rice, nrice@pvschools.net

Sophomores

For questions about your summer reading assignment, contact your instructor:

Ms. Kaitlyn Ebel, kebel@pvschools.net

Juniors

For questions about your summer reading assignment, contact your instructor:

Mr. Jeff Raderstorf, jraderstorf@pvschools.net

Seniors

For questions about your summer reading assignment, contact  your instructor:

Mr. Michael Reuben, mreuben@pvschools.net