The School Council exists to support the Explorer Middle School's vision and mission through the evaluation of programs while providing feedback from all members of the community in the following areas:

  • Advise the principal.
  • Evaluate programs/services/expectations (i.e. bullying, citizenship, dress code, etc.).
  • Provide feedback from community.
  • Enhance parent/educator relations (review parent/student handbook).
  • Conduct the Annual Family Survey.
  • Facilitate the development of New School Action Plan.
  • Recommend tax credit expenditures.
  • Consider and evaluate new initiatives or programs.

View School Council agendas, minutes, and other school-related publications.

Meeting Dates for the 2019-2020 school year will be held on the first Thursday of each month beginning at 8:00 a.m.:

  • September 17, 2019
  • October 15
  • November 19
  • December 17
  • January 14, 2020
  • February 18 
  • March 24
  • April 21

Members

Kyle Shappee, Principal
kshappe@pvschools.net

Troy Fox, Assistant Principal
trfox@pvschools.net

Sharon Kuehl, Admin Assistant
skuehl@pvschools.net

Farrell Hogenauer, Parent
farrell.hogenauer@gmail.com

Kathy Bays-Cook, Parent
baysdesignconcepts@yahoo.com

Kelly Rosenbalm, Teacher
krosenbalm@pvschools.net

Gary Stutzman, Teacher
gstutzman@pvschools.net

Terrance Smith, Community Member
Terrance.Smith@fsresidential.com

Sharon Hooks, Community Member
sharon.hooks@fsresidential.com