DTES School Council

The School Council is intended to be a decision-making body with the following responsibilities:

  • Approving school improvement plans
  • Approving of non-designated tax credit expenditures

The School Council also serves to support the school through other actions, including:

  • Serving as an advisory to the school administrative staff
  • Soliciting input from parents, community and staff members
  • Reviewing literature and data
  • Making recommendations for school improvement
  • Monitoring the implementation structure for new instructional designs
  • Providing local leadership and representation in the school decision-making structure

The School Council is composed of two parents, two teachers, a classified employee, a community member and the principal.

2021-2022 School Council Membership

Hillary Pitt, Parent, hillarypitt@gmail.com

Meg Thorstenson, Parent, meg.thorstenson@gmail.com

Sharon Hooks, Community Relations Specialist for Desert Ridge Community Association, sharon.hooks@fsresidential.com

Madison Branson, Teacher, mbranson@pvschools.net

Stacie Stoy, Teacher, sstoy@pvschools.net

Sarah Torrilhon, Principal, storrilhon@pvschools.net

Suzanne Tossell, Classified, Admin Assistant, stossell@pvschools.net

Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 7:45 am

  • Monday, November 1, 2021 7:45 am

  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021 7:45 am

  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022 7:45 am

  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022 7:45 am

  • Tuesday, March 22, 2022 7:45 am

  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022 7:45 am

  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022 7:45 am

Download the School Council Community Input Form