School Council Mission

The Desert Springs School Council, in partnership with staff, parents, and community will provide leadership in supporting the school's vision to provide all students the opportunity to improve in all areas by providing a safe and healthy environment, supporting academic readiness, and promoting social development. This will be accomplished through discussion, collaboration, evaluation of programs, and feedback from all members of the community. 

School Council Members

  • Raquel Solano (rsolano@pvschools.net) - School Principal
  • Karey Leja (kleja@pvschools.net) - Certified (1st year on Council)
  • Karen Crapo (kacrapo@pvschools.net) - Certified (2nd year on Council)
  • Rachel Hannon (rhannon@pvschools.net) - Certified Structured (1st year on Council)
  • Carlo Shaw (cshaw@pvschools.net) - Classified (1st year on Council)
  • Shanna Feria (sferia36@gmail.com) - Parent Rep (1st year on Council)
  • Jennelle Bartlett (jennellebartlett.school@gmail.com) - Parent Rep (1st year on Council)
  • April Alviar (mrs.alviar@gmail.com) - Parent Rep (1st year on Council)
  • Tammy Murphey (volleybubbas@cox.net) - Community Rep (1st year on Council)

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • August 17, 2021
  • September 14, 2021
  • October 5, 2021
  • November 2, 2021
  • December 7, 2021
  • January 11, 2022
  • February 8, 2022
  • March 8, 2022
  • April 12, 2022
  • May 10, 2022

DSPES School Council Bylaws, Agendas and Minutes

See School Council Bylaws

School Council Minutes and Agendas

Meetings are held in the DSP Library Media Center at 8:00 a.m.

View August 17, 2021

September 14, 2021

October 5, 2021

November 2, 2021

December 7, 2021

January 11, 2022

February 8, 2022

March 8, 2022

April 12, 2022

May 10, 2022